I think I've read most of the tire talk. My new to me 90 Dolphin has a variety of tires aboard. Of the several rears is a LT 27 x 8.5 x 14R. The others are P somethings. I'm inclined to search for the truck tires since blowouts aren't my favorite thing. This is not my first RV. Anything I'm overlooking? Is the small difference in diameter a problem if they're all the same?

The fronts are two decent Goodyear marathons ... STs. I know the drill here, but they ride and steer just fine, IMO. I'm a slow driver. Any compelling reason to toss them?

Thx

You should have a 185r14 D load range tire. Here's a good list of some of the tires available in that size. That is a crazy good price on the Hankook ra08 by the way.

Linda S

http://www.tires-easy.com/cgi-bin/rshop.pl?dsco=135&cart_id=62610227.135.28888&Breite=185&Quer=&Felge=14&Speed=&LoadRange=&kategorie=6&Marke=&ranzahl=4&tyre_for=&x_tyre_for=&suchen=ViewTires&rsmFahrzeugart=ALL&search_tool=standard&sort_by=preis

Age! Even when buying "new" tires, knowing the age is important. I will not use a tire over 7 years old.

post-8092-0-39054500-1434479451_thumb.jp

In the example above: DOT U2LL LMLR 5107 51 Manufactured during the 51st week of the year 07 Manufactured during 2007

left click to enlarge picture Jim SW FL