Invertor install

Up north mi

Hey I got a question I am installing a progress dynamics 4060 all in inverter how do I ground it ? The existing ground wire goes to the framework is that good enough? Would it be better to run a new wire to the battery?

Are you talking about an "inverter" or a "converter?" Big difference.  An inverter makes AC power and only uses the chassis-ground for safety  A converter makes DC power and uses the chassis-ground - in some circumstances - as a conductor.

Hay JD it is a convertor is one unit with breakers one side is for 120v and the other side for 12v .I am not a electric expert just asking questions

1 hour ago, Up north mi said:

Hay JD it is a convertor is one unit with breakers one side is for 120v and the other side for 12v .I am not a electric expert just asking questions

So it is a combination DC and AC power-center with two types of wiring.  The AC wiring will require something like a 14 gauge or bigger ground wire that goes to the real "earth" ground that goes into the power-cord for shore power and also a vehicle chassis ground.  The DC probably has no requirement for any ground. That is up to you.  There will simply be a positive and a negative terminal. Both I assume need 10 gauge wire.  Often the negative is hooked to chassis ground, just like your cranking battery under the hood is.  But it does not have to be. It really depends if the rest of your RV coach uses separate neg and pos wiring or uses the chassis frame as a common carrier. Not really a ground but that is what many call it.