Hey. I've been reading these forums for a few months now, but this is my first time posting. I have a 1986 dolphin which I've renovated quite a bit. I was just thinking about what my ideal setup would be, and it got be curious about what other people are striving for. I'm an electrician and a carpenter, so my needs obviously sway that way. Here's my perfect RV:

* Toyota Dolphin, the model with the dinette in the back and the huge window

* 600+ watt solar array on the roof

* 300+ Amp-hour battery bank

* Small, efficient electric-start DC generator with auxiliary gas tank (Ever see an inverter generator? It's a DC generator with an inverter. This would be half the size, therefore tiny)

* With no need for the generator compartment, additional water or gas tank could be installed.

* modified sine wave inverter with higher capacity (3000-4000 watts)

* pure sine wave inverter with lower capacity (1000-ish watts)

* both inverters wired to the power outlets, each outlet has a switch between pure and modified

* when RV is plugged into shore power, inverters turn off automatically

* 12v outlets everywhere that there is a 120v outlet

* A better battery charger

* Solar hot water collector on roof

* Awning

* Fold-out outdoor shower

* Maple countertops

* Laminate flooring

* LED lighting

* 12v rooftop evaporative cooler

* Good speakers built in throughout

* Car stereo wired to house batteries, not truck battery

* Built in WIFI booster, big wifi antenna

* Replace built-in oven with built-in microwave

* Make my 12v/120v/propane fridge use 120v if on shore power, 12v if driving or solar array is overproducing, automatically light propane otherwise. Also make it lock when the truck is on.

* Radiant insulation in the roof and walls to keep cool in the summer

I've already finished many of the things on this list, and a lot of them are partially done. The main obstacle is of course what I want to spend money on.

What's on your list?

Edited by Tristan

Tristan