more Questions

Redwood

ok, and, Thanks to those who answered my first questions!

well, a Lifetime ago.. when I was a youngman.. I made a camper for my pickup... wife Hates to camp, so, I had it All, hot/cold running water, shower, toilet... on an 8 ft truck.... I'm a cabinetmaker by trade.. so, this was just a fun project... now, I think I"d like Less work, and More fun.. but, I'm not afraid of repairs... so

Fiberglass or aluminum? which is Lighter? ... which is Most prone to leaks?

I looked thru all of the pics on this site... the Sunraders do look sharp! do they also cost/hold their value More?

When you are traveling.. does anybody ride in back, maybe fixing lunch, etc while in motion? or.. is this NOT a good idea? can you move easily, from the cab to the coach while in motion? IF you do ride there, is the dinette up front, or in the rear more comfortable for riding?

those duel AXLE units look interesting! don't think I"ve ever seen one on the road..

if/when you Do make roof repairs.. would a domed fiberglass roof make sense? I've done very Little fiberglass work, Only making the shower base in my first camper, but, it seems to me, that it is heavy? am I wrong?

thanks, I won't thank and respond to each reply, makes thread too long, but, Thanks in advance!

John

To answer a couple of your questions,

No- you can't move from the cab to the rear easily. Ifin' your young and supple, you can spin around in the seat, crawl over the seat back, then fall on your face on the house floor. Imagine getting into the back seat of your car by going over the seat back.

Yup ! You can ride in back, and walk around, maybe even fix lunch. But what happens if you have to stop quickly. Keep that in mind.

Which is lighter ? Probably Aluminum. I weighed my 21 foot Sunrader and it tipped the scales at 5800 pounds.

Sunraders cost more- hold their value better. But if they are neglected, all bets are off. Common sense here.