Best Overall Toyota RV

Hello everybody, I am a NEWBIE, I saw my first Toyota Dolphin parked at the beach on Saturday. I am 60 so I kinda remember these from my past but only faintly. It got my attention! You know how it is when you see something that you really like, it just sort of grabs you...well thats what this RV did to me. I loved its size, I assumed it was fairly economical and easy to drive, I was guessing that it could be a little slow over mountain passes but I could care less, I used to have a 1965 VW bus with a 1500CC back in the day....semi trucks routinely passed me! Anyway, I am planning to tour the USA by my self starting in October of this year, I am a Real Estate consultant and will make enough money to survive but I want to be as frugal as possible. I have skimmed over some of the posts and decided to just put my question out there for discussion, it would be very nice to hear what you all have to say. Here's the question: In your opinion what would be the best Toyata RV (year also) that is economical, reliable and functional for an extended on the road experience.

Thanks ahead for your responses. I know this is a very general question but any thoughts would very appreciated!

AL

I believe the 4 banger is a little easier to maintain, I prefer the Electronic Fuel injection (22RE)

The Manual tranny would be more economical, reliable and may be easier to maintain, but a lot of shifting if any hills at all.

The V6 auto tranny has the torque converter lock out, I prefer that over the 4 cyl auto, it has a true OD, but its hardly used (need a tailwind)

The Sunrader has advantages in that that the roof is one piece fiberglass,

We bought ours for 5k, We spent another 4k going through it, upgrading systems, replacing components, tires, etc that were questionable, and generally bringing it up to almost new standards. we then drive it 12,000 to Alaska and back with no problems at all.