North to Alaska

waiter

The Toyhouse is just about packed and ready to go. we'll hit the road first thing Saturday morning. Looks like about 30 days and 10,000 miles. If all goes well, we'll be swimming in the Arctic Ocean on the first of June.

I started a blog site and will try and keep it updated. I'll also try and post here links to the blog when I make a new post. This is my first attempt at a blog so bare with me :-)

Thank you everyone for helping me with the ToyHouse. So far, its been fun and a learning experience. :ThumbUp:

John Mc

88 Dolphin 4 Auto

Hello John,

One of my fears on a couple of my out West trips was running out of gas.

Do you have a second or oversize (over 17 gallon) gas tank or bringing an

external fuel can with?

If not, something that you might want to consider is picking up an ATV fuel

can / cell. They are very rugged since they mount to the rack of an ATV. I think

Walmart sells a few models of them. I picked up a 1.5 gallon Kolpin fuel cell

with mounting rack (was going to mount it on the rear spare tire) for about $30.

They do have larger sizes.

I realized 1.5 gallons is not much, but should get one about 20 more miles

down the road.

And yes, I have done the walk of shame to fetch gas, it is not fun.

Dennis B.

The Toyhouse is just about packed and ready to go. we'll hit the road first thing Saturday morning. Looks like about 30 days and 10,000 miles. If all goes well, we'll be swimming in the Arctic Ocean on the first of June.

I started a blog site and will try and keep it updated. I'll also try and post here links to the blog when I make a new post. This is my first attempt at a blog so bare with me :-)

Thank you everyone for helping me with the ToyHouse. So far, its been fun and a learning experience. :ThumbUp:

John Mc

88 Dolphin 4 Auto

I have two 5 gallon cans and a 2 1/2 gallon can. These fit very nicely in the generator compartment. I use the 2 1/2 just in case I run it out of fuel and carry it all the time.