Aluminum roof repair and help choosing a roof coating

Hey all, I've spent the past couple nights reading through old threads and have started to gather an idea of the work that needs to be done for the task of resealing my roof. I have an 86 Travelmaster with which I have done more harm than good. While inspecting the roof I actually created a hole in the aluminum

IMG_1426.jpg

IMG_2205.jpg

(first pic is the hole, second is my patch job using flex tape). Was wondering what people would advise for repairing it. It's a pretty sizable hole measuring around 10x14". I also have been scraping off the old sealant and uncovered some small pinholes IMG_2204.jpg

(third pic, penny for scale). Finally, I've uncovered what appear to be previous patch jobs (4th pic) and some cracking? (5th pic).

IMG_2197.jpg

IMG_2196.jpg

Would I be fine coating over these patches/cracks with roof coating or should I take some other action before coating? Not quite sure what to do with the pinholes, maybe it would be fine to just put some eternabond tape over it?

As for the big hole, I was thinking of using an aluminum sheet from home depot and some 3M marine adhesive with eternabond tape over it and then going over with a roof coating... which leads to my next question: what roof coatings have folks used that they would recommend OR what roof coatings would you absolutely not recommend? I've seen Ames Maximum Stretch, Snow Seal, and Dyco 890 recommended and was looking at some sort of liquid EPDM like RV Roof Magic. Thanks for reading!

Edited by grandteton03079

First off though, STOP SCRAPING THE ROOF!!!  You are doing much more damage than good.  Watch some videos on removing automotive sound deadening using dry ice.  A slightly modified approach like that would be MUCH safer.

There are a lot of different ways to approach this...  The best bet with that much damage, would be to reskin the whole roof.