Propane tank, start up operation, and associated appliance questions please :)

ATXBreeze

I'm a newbie, please forgive the elementary questions!

Firstly, on my 1989 Micro Spirit, the propane tank is built in.  I have a few question regarding start-up operation, the gauge, and the propane powered appliances (I've included pictures)  The gauge, to begin, is hard to read.  Also, there's a red arrow on the face that can be rotated by turning the clear cover. When the cover moves, so does the red arrow.   Is this normal?  Finally, there is a (ground?) wire screwed to the face of the clear cover.  Can someone please explain its purpose. 

I added 2lbs of propane  at U-Haul.  When I got home, I turned on the main valve, went into the cabin to check for a leak, didn't smell propane, good.  Then I turned on one of the burners on the stove top but no propane flowed out.  Perhaps I should have left it on longer, maybe there was air that needed to be purged.  Is there another "turn on" valve I'm missing?  Back to the built in propane tank: I removed a small screw cap on what looks like a regulator (lower left hand on first picture). The face has a large Phillips style face I supposed was for adjusting.  Could  this part of the propane flow equation?

Besides the stove top, there other devices/appliances that I believe are powered by propane. The hot water heater and the refrigerator.  How do I check to see if these other devices are in the propane-off position, and if they are off, how do I turn on? And where are they located?  And where are the pilot lights. 

With no manual (links anyone?) or youtube videos, I don't know how to proceed, and to do it safely.   

As always, Thank You!

IMG_5378.jpg

IMG_5381.jpg