New to the game (need some help/advice)

Everyday

Hello all, I have been reading the forums for a while now and decided to sign up so I could post. A lot of helpful and inspiring people here! I have been looking for a smaller rv, C class if possible rather than a B van syle and the Toyota motor home has caught my eye. I have been looking for a few months and just can't pull the trigger yet. Let me just give you all a run down on my situation.

I am a recently medically discharged veteran from the USAF. While not going into detail, I have left side lower extremity issues and some head problems...anyways! I have been out of the military for about a year and I can't really fit back into society very well. My goal is to get an RV, see the US (maybe Canada up to Alaska) and work things out for myself. This would be FULL TIME rving. I am not new to going out and surviving but I am new to the whole RV thing. I have done a lot of research so I won't ask any questions regarding rving at the moment (maybe some electronic/dry camping/etc questions later). I like to plan everything to the "T" but I am wanting to jump head first into this RV idea and work around it as it evolves.

I receive roughly 950$ take home a month from my disability pension and I was hoping that would be enough to support me. Traveling about 300-500 miles a month (unless I find an area I really like), finding mostly free camping if possible but going to paid campsites for water/dump/refill/ etc roughly 5-8 times during the month (not sure how all that works yet). If anyone has a rough estimate of what their fulltime rving month costs, small breakdown of things. I am mostly vegetarian so my diet is quite simple and cheap. I don't have a wife/girlfriend/kids. I do have my little dog who will definitely be coming with me on this journey. I don't own a house and I have little amount of possessions that could be stored with friends. I have no debt and probably enough cash to buy a decent Toyota MH.