Full time RV Living ??

bullmoose

anyone out there living full time in their RV ??

Yes, for about 4 months now. I m back at home to finish moving out and to repair and paint the Dolphin. I will have pictures soon of the interior. I am also installing air bag, shocks and the bushings. Excited to get a fews inch lift!

I am in my third year of full timing and lovin it.

• 3 months later...
  • 2 months later...

Any words of wisdom for full-timing it? Think in the next couple months I'm gonna head out. Through Canada and then down to the West coast. May hang out in Oregon/upper-Cali for a couple months.

Was talking to some other full timers. They were saying it pays to keep your gear pretty well organized inside the camper. I guess it can get outta control pretty quick if you don't have a system in place.. Especially in a Chinook!

Was thinking about getting a dog for the trip. But had second thoughts about that.

A dog is great company, just get a small one. I have a miniature poodle.

I am entering my fourth year full timing in a Toy. Summer in Vermont area 4 months, Fall I take 2 months getting to Texas via PA, OH and IN, winter on the Gulf Coast in Texas four months, then 2 months traveling back to Vermont via Florida and PA.

I don't know about "words of wisdom", just keep an open mind, enjoy yourself, see what works for you. Have something you are interested in for your spare time (mine is antiques, which I sell on eBay as I travel).. Let me know if you have any specific questions.

Christine

Selling antiques while you travel. That's actually a really cool idea.

My bed board can also turn into a table, so I was playing around with the idea of peddling some jewelery or trinkets on the side of the road to pull in some spare cash and just meet people generally.

A dog is great company, just get a small one. I have a miniature poodle.