Tripped the breaker at campsite but still no power

Breezin'Millers

While on our first camping trip this weekend in our 1986 Toyota SeaBreeze and were hooked up to site power, we tripped the breaker (we think) by trying to run too many things at once (4 outlets in use with small heater, hot water electric kettle, tv and dvd player). My husband reset the breaker out at the power source at site but still no power inside? Lights worked off battery however.

Are we missing something? Is there a breaker box in the motorhome we also needed to reset? He couldn't find it. We are complete newbies to all of this and have no owners manual!! 

Yes the RV has its own circuit breakers. On toy there usually a couple of them You need to find your power panel. The 110v C/B and the 12v fuses are there.

Far more frequent than it should be is defective circuit breaker at camp ground hookup. Can you reach another hookup to test. 

Had to edit, I forgot the most overlooked one,  a tripped GFI in the Toy will also ruin your day and an 86 likely has one.

Edited by jjrbus

1 hour ago, jjrbus said:

Far more frequent than it should be is defective circuit breaker at camp ground hookup. Can you reach another hookup to test. 

Had to edit, I forgot the most overlooked one,  a tripped GFI in the Toy will also ruin your day and an 86 likely has one.

Here's my next dumb question....whats a tripped GFI and how will it ruin my day? Are we talking about more than just a simple re-flip of the switch?

We have lots of dumb answers so you are in good company!  

A GFI or a GFCI is a ground fault interrupter same as what is found in a house.  Many people have not thought to look for one or it was hidden in the RV and it ruined there day.

I am assuming you have one or that it has not been removed.   

16 minutes ago, jjrbus said:

We have lots of dumb answers so you are in good company!